Adult

News, useful tips, and fun information from the adult librarians

Looking for a Mystery to read? Place holds now on these New Titles!

Guilt

Guilt by Jonathan Kellerman
Hit Me by Lawrence Block 
Airtight by David Rosenfelt
The Trouble with Charlie by Merry Jones
Three Graves Full by Jamie Mason
Birthdays for the Dead by Stuart MacBride 

Looking for a Love Story to read? Place holds now on these New Titles!

The Long Way Home

The Long Way Home: The Cesapeake Diaries by Mariah Stewart ~ "a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy"
Moonlight Masquerade by Jude Deveraux ~ "the bestselling trilogy of Edilean, the small Virginia town where the surprising destinies of three college friends wait to be discovered, continues with this enchanting new novel."
When Summer Comes by Brenda Novak ~ "Whenever I see a new Brenda Novak book, I buy it and read it, pronto. I can always count on her for a solid, exciting story, full of adventure and romance."-Linda Lael Miller, #1 New York Times bestselling author

 

Looking for a Paranormal Romance to read? Place holds now on these New Titles!

Last Kiss Goodnight

Last Kiss Goodnight: an Otherworld Assassin Novel by Gena Showalter ~ a thrilling new paranormal series with this breathtaking tale of a warrior enslaved by desire, and the woman who frees his soul. 
Shadows Claim: Immortals After Dark by Kresley Cole ~ Prince Trehan is a ruthless master assassin who will do anything to possess Bettina, his beautiful sorceress mate, even compete for her hand in a blood-sport tournament - to the death.
Edge of Dawn: a Midnight Breed Novel by Lara Adrian (this title will be published on February 26th) ~ Raised among the Order, Mira has always believed in the warrior's code of swift - and even lethal - justice. But the one thing she desires more than the Order's hard-won acceptance is Kellan Archer a sexy but troubled Breed fighter.

Looking for a Contemporary Romance to read? Place holds now on these New Titles!

Be MineBe Mine by Jennifer Crusie, Victoria Dahl & Shannon Stacey
That Night on Thistle Lane by Carla Neggers
The Love Dog by Elsa Watson
An Affair to Dismember by Elise Sax
Crystal Cove by Lisa Kleypas   

 

Looking for a Historical Romance to read? Place holds now on these New Titles!

Destiny's EmbraceDestiny’s Embrace by Beverly Jenkins
When She Was Wicked by Anne Barton
Once Again a Bride by Jane Ashford
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover by Sarah MacLean
The Importance of Being Wicked by Victoria Alexander
The Autumn Bride by Anne Gracie

New Book Club Kits

New titles added to the Book Club Kit collection:

The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes
The Map of True Places by Brunonia Barry
The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom
The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach
Memoir of the Sunday Brunch by Julie Pandl

Find the full list of Book Club Kits here.

To start a new book club, or find ideas for your current group, take a look at our resources for book clubs.

Looking for Romantic Suspense to read? Place holds now on these New Titles!

Against the Odds

Against the Sun by Kat Martin
Aftershock by Jill Sorenson
Where Angels Rest by Kate Brady


 

 

Looking for a new Western to read? Place holds now on this New Title!

Robert B. Parker's IronhorseRobert B. Parker's Ironhorse by Robert Knott
"Robert B. Parker's legion of fans will be thrilled with Ironhorse.  Robert Knott, co-writer of the screenplay for Appaloosa - Bob's remarkable western- has penned the next great saga featuring itinerant lawmen Everett Hitch and Virgil Cole.   Knott's new novel reads just like vintage Parker and the storyline crackles with all the excitement and humor of what is a perfect continuation of the Hitch/Cole series. Parker fans are going to love it!" —Ed Harris, Academy Award-nominated actor

Looking for a Historical Romance to read? Place holds now on these New Titles!

Waking Up with a RakeWaking Up with a Rake by Connie Mason and Mia Marlowe
The Lady Most Willing by Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Connie Brockway
Ripe for Seduction by Isobel Carr
Never Love a Lord by Heather Grothaus